Visit

Library Hours

Monday-Thursday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. (Closed on Saturdays during the Summer)
Sunday Closed
Closed the Last Saturday of Every Month

801 North Broadway (19th Avenue)
Melrose Park, Illinois 60160
Phone: (708) 343-3391
Fax: (708) 531-5327
View Larger Map

 

2017 Days Closed

Day Closed Date
Renovations Closure December 10,2016 - January 3, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Presidents Day Monday, February 20
Good Friday Friday, April 14
  Saturday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Weekend Saturday, September 2
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
   

 

Public Transportation

The Metra's Union Pacific-West Line has a stop in Melrose Park. When you get off the train, walk north along 19th Ave (Broadway) about 3 blocks. The library will be on the right-hand (east) side of the street.

Pace Bus Routes 309, 313, and 303 all have stops near the library. If you are traveling on the 313 or 309, exit at the Broadway stop (19th Ave) and proceed north. The library is located on the corner of Rice and Broadway. If you are traveling on the 303, exit at Iowa street and the library is just south of the stop.