Adult

Cupcake Bouquet

Have fun with friends as we learn to make a flower cupcake bouquet. You will get to take your unique and delicious creation home with you! Saturday June 7th at 11am.  

 

 

 

11:00 am

Summer French Desserts with Chef Michael Maddox, August 6: 7pm

Learn how to create fabulous custard, fruit, and chocolate desserts.

7:00 pm

Game On @your library

Join us at the Melrose Park Library to play classic and modern games for ages 8 to 88+. We'll have plenty of games to play each month or feel free to bring your own. All skill levels welcome.

Repeats every month on the second Saturday until Sun Dec 13 2015 except Sat Jun 13 2015, Sat Jul 11 2015, Sat Aug 08 2015, Sat Nov 14 2015. Also includes Sat Nov 21 2015.
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am
11:00 am

Quick Reads

“Short Stories, Published as Standalone Reads” (Book Coasters) 

Affordable Care Act Enrollment @ the MPPL

Representatives from Connections will be in the Fresco Room at the Melrose Park Public Library to provide bilingual assistance for the Affordable Care Act enrollment process on the following dates:

Repeats every 7 days until Sat Dec 13 2014 .
10:00 am
10:00 am
10:00 am
10:00 am
10:00 am

Affordable Care Act Enrollment

Representatives from Connections will be at the Melrose Park Public Library to provide bilingual assistance for the Affordable Care Act enrollment process on the following dates:

Saturday, November 8: 10am-1pm

Monday, November 10: 10am-7pm

Saturday, November 15: 10am-1pm

Monday, November 17:  10am-7pm

Saturday, November 22: 10am-1pm

Monday, November 24: 10am-7pm

Saturday, December 6: 10am-7pm

Monday, December 8: 10am-1pm

Saturday, December 13: 10am-1pm

 

 

Repeats every 7 days until Sat Dec 13 2014 except Sat Nov 29 2014.
10:00 am
10:00 am
10:00 am
10:00 am
10:00 am

Cardmaking & Papercrafts

By popular demand, the Melrose Park Public Library will be offering a second installment to our Scrapbooking & Papercrafts program, with a seasonal focus on cardmaking.

11:00 am

Interview Skills Workshop

11:00 am

Resume Workshop

11:00 am

International Games Day

Join us on Saturday, November 15th from 10:00am-1:30pm for International Games Day @your library. We will provide the games, prizes, and snacks. Test your skills while you play classic and modern board games, video games, or participate in Musical Bingo. Feel free to bring your own games and don’t forget to invite your friends!

10:00 am
Syndicate content